IMPORTANT NOTE: The admin User Group (User Group 1) should always remain the admin user group on the account. This user group is linked to features and plugin in ERPLY. If changed, this could possibly provide rights to some features/plugins to the wrong user groups.
Click here for the Employee Termination Guide.
In the SETTINGS dropdown menu, select ‘User Groups.’
To create a User Group by clicking ‘New,’ or edit existing User Groups by opening them.
Once open, you will see a variety of rights that you can modify for the selected User Group.
These rights are separated into three areas.
The first area is specific actions you can allow or disallow users to do or take. These are binary, the users in this group either can or can’t have access. (Checked, or unchecked)
The second area is a broader allowance based on the main modules; they generally parallel the icons displayed across the top of ERPLY.
You can select from each one, if the User Group can View-Add-Edit-Delete in the listed module. Your options are to allow the user group to View, edit, or delete: none (blank), ‘all’, or just ‘added by you’.
The View column allows the user to view the selected information when using the software.
The Add checkbox allows the user to add/enable a particular function when checked.
The Edit column allows the user to edit/modify a particular category.
The Delete column allows the user to delete information from a particular category.
All: allows the user to have access to all of the information in a category.
Added by myself: allows the user to only access information he or she has modified.
Blank lines: disallow that action in that module, and if you have no rights in that module at all, it will not appear to that user.
Take your time with setting these rights, be sure to analyze what exactly you want each User Group to do in ERPLY.
The last area concerns the ‘Settings’ menu within ERPLY and what items on that menu are accessible to this user group. Unchecked items will not appear as options within settings. You need access to the ‘Users’ setting to add new users. You need access to ‘Time Clock’ to adjust time clock entries.
Once set up adding a new user , and linking him to the corresponding User Group and rights is very simple, fast process- you want to be sure that the group you relate them with is sufficient.
Setting all to Blank will cause the Icon to disappear when members of this User Group login.
Below are the minimum settings for a sales representative User Group:
Now that User Groups have been defined, the next step is to add employees to the system.