Home » Customers » Removing Customer Duplicates

Removing Customer Duplicates

 

If you have two entries for the same customer, first, edit one of those entries to add “(duplicate)”, or something to that effect, to the end of the name.

image06

Then, scroll to the bottom of the duplicate customer’s page to see all of the invoices that are assigned to that customer.

image01

Click on each one, change the customer name on each to the correct name of the non duplicate.

image00

Once you changed the name of the duplicate customer to the new original customer “click Save”

image05

Once there are no more invoices assigned to the duplicate customer, you can return to the customer list and delete the duplicate by clicking “X”.

image04

If you click on the new original customer and scroll down to the invoices, you will see that the invoices of the duplicate that you deleted are all there.

image03

However, we recommend that, instead of deleting, you just change the name of that customer to “_DO NOT USE”, or something like that and make a new customer with the original name.

image02